What is your favourite dance at the moment?

This week we asked our teachers what their favourite dance is, at the moment. Here were the answers:

Darnell
For me it would have to be Bachata, as I have recently found a new wave of inspiration and connection to this style.

Ana
Recently I had a few great salsa moments, and fresh inspiration that got me out of a bit of a rut. So for now, I’m enjoying my renewed love of salsa and especially focusing on breathing new life into my styling.

Jeff
Thanks to Valentine’s Day, as well as the recent pre-Valentines party, I’ve been in a bachata mood most of the time. It is a nice change of pace from salsa’s sometimes frantic energy, so I can mellow out and enjoy my dance partner’s company.

Leave a Reply

